Bud Light Platinum

Posted: May 20, 2012 in Anheuser-Busch Inc., Light Lager, Reviews

I’m seriously backlogged with reviews. This one is from Thursday. Katie and I went to a local bar in Hightstown after she came with me for a beer run. This place is starting to advertise that they have more craft beer. But, their limited offerings were ones that I had reviewed already. Instead, I decided to try Bud Light Platinum. The waitress said she “loved it.” I had doubts. If you’re advertising a beer based on the fact of a higher alcohol content, it’s probably not a good thing.

ABV: 6%

Style: Light Lager

Trivia: This brew is “triple filtered.” Great…

Random: I think the only thing I’m going to like about this beer is the fact that the bottle was blue.

This brew poured a half a finger of pure white head that dissipated instantly. It left no lacing on the glass (shocking, I know). The body was an incredibly light, straw yellow with lots of active carbonation. The nose was light and all corn. The taste was worse than the nose. It was absolutely awful. It was all corn and sweetness, nothing else. The higher booze was definitely a gimmick. The body was a little thicker than expected with lots of carbonation. The finish was quick with grain. Katie said that this brew was “absolutely abysmal.” I definitely agreed. This was probably the worst beer that I’ve ever had from AB. I would never have this one again. If I was at home, this would have been a drain pour. Avoid.

Untappd Rating: 1.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

