Bud Light

Posted: May 20, 2012 in Anheuser-Busch Inc., Light Lager, Reviews

This was the second beer of Thursday night. I know, for a bar that advertises craft beer I really had the pick of the litter. Although I’ll be writing up a full review for the place later (Tavern on the Lake), the service was absolutely atrocious. The food really wasn’t any better either. I don’t think that Katie and I will be going back. So, onto the brew.

ABV: 4.2%

Style: Light Lager

Trivia: According to wikipedia.com, “Introduced in 1982 as Budweiser Light, Budweiser’s flagship light beer with 4.2% ABV and 110 calories per 12 US fl oz (355 mL) serving”

Random: I used to drink this beer all the time, when I was in my early 20s. I used to really enjoy it.

This brew poured with almost no white head that dissipated instantly and left no lacing on the pint glass. The body was a clear, straw yellow with lots of active, visible carbonation. The nose was very mild with a hint of corn. The taste was pretty bad. It was all corn and a hint of grain. The body was thin with prickly carbonation. The finish was crazy quick and unremarkable. It’s a macro, so you have to take it for what it is. It was drinkable, but boring. I really don’t know how I drank this all the time when I was younger. There are so many better options out there.

Untappd Rating: 2.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

