Jolly Pumpkin Bam Biere

Posted: May 23, 2012 in Jolly Pumpkin Artisan Ales, Reviews, Saison/Farmhouse Ale

Halfway through the week! I had a crazy busy day at work and then did an hour of cardio at the gym. I’m definitely tired now. I’ve been watching the Rangers game for a little bit. This series has been pretty exciting. I used to be a huge hockey fan and I haven’t watched it in years. I’m really getting into it. My sister is a Rangers fan, so needless to say she’s rooting for them. What better way to watch a game than to open a brew to go with it?

ABV: 4.5%

Style: Saison/Farmhouse Ale

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “An artisan farmhouse ale that is golden, naturally cloudy, bottle conditioned and dry hopped for a perfectly refreshing balance of spicy malts, hops and yeast.”

Random: An ex girlfriend used to call me Bam. I really don’t even know why.

The brew poured with a one finger, pure white head that dissipated relatively quickly and left no lacing on the glass. The body was a clear, light yellow color with generous amounts of carbonation. The nose was wonderful and fragrant with notes of lemon, yeast and funk. After one sip, I remember why I love Jolly Pumpkin beers. There was lots of citrus and lemon and generous amounts of funk. This was just a delightful beer. The body was on the lighter side with lots of carbonation, which really let the flavors shine through. The finish was quick with some funk. In short, I love this beer. It was delightfully complex and flavorful and light enough for the summer. Get this now!

Untappd Rating: 5.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

