Breckenridge Pandora’s Bock

Posted: June 9, 2012 in Bock, Breckenridge Brewery, Reviews

Yet another review that has been sitting in my notebook, catching dust. This was one from the bock six-pack that I got, although it was slightly out of season. I haven’t tried a lot of Breckenridge brews, so I was hoping that I would really enjoy this one.

ABV: 7.5%

Style: Bock

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “Bottom fermented at colder temperatures for a smooth yet assertive character.”

Random: I do like the name of this one. The artwork on the label is pretty cool too.

This brew poured with a one finger, white head that dissipated at a moderate pace, but no lacing was left on the glass. The body was a clear, chestnut color with lots of active carbonation. The nose was buttery and nutty. The taste was more of the same notes that were apparent in the nose. I got nuts, toffee and some buttery biscuit malt. The body was medium thickness and had a generous amount of carbonation. The taste also had a mineral quality to it. The alcohol wasn’t a big component to this brew. The finish was pretty quick with some malt. This wasn’t the best bock that I’ve had. It was alright, not great. I’d have it again. Final impression: it was a little simplistic and too thin.

Untappd Rating: 3.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

