Half Acre Daisy Cutter Pale Ale

Posted: June 9, 2012 in American Pale Ale, Half Acre Beer Company, Reviews

After having a brew at Misconduct, we were off to Tria in Rittenhouse Square. This was another place that I was familiar with. I’ve had a few great brews at this place and also had my first Russian River brew of all time. I also love the food at Tria, especially their small plates. While I was there this time, I had these figs that were just amazing. Katie had this pesto bruschetta that floored her. Drinkwise, I went with the Half Acre Daisy Cutter, which I have heard great things about, so great that I completely forgot to take a picture of the brew.

ABV: 5.2%

Style: American Pale Ale

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “A west coast Pale Ale chock-full of dank, aromatic hops. This one’s a screamer, horde it.”

Random: Tria was almost empty when we got there. I definitely liked being there on a Friday afternoon and beating the crowds.

This one poured with a thin, two finger white head that dissipated slowly and left some lacing on the glass. The body was a hazy orange color with moderate visible carbonation. The nose was filled with fresh citrus and grass. It was really nice, especially since it was a warm day.The taste was even better than the nose. It was really bright with lots of grapefruit and other citrus. It also had a hint of grass. The body was on the lighter side with high carbonation. The finish was pretty quick and heavy with grapefruit. This was a great session brew that I wish I could get in New Jersey.  I would definitely have this one again. A real thirst quencher.

Untappd Rating: 4.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

