Cambridge Brewing Company Remain In Light

Posted: June 20, 2015 in American Pale Lager, Cambridge Brewing Company, Reviews

I picked up another brew from Cambridge from Half Time. Again, when I picked it up, I had no idea what this beer was about. I just saw it was by them and in the cart it went. I’m not going to lie that I was a little disappointed to find out the style when I opened it.

remain

ABV: 5%

Style: American Pale Lager

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “American light lages and Pilsners are easy to drink and refreshing. They are not, however, easy for a craft brewer to make – but we are always up for challenge. Pilsner malt and flaked rice provide sweet cereal grain notes while German and Czech hops add spiciness and a balanced bitterness to the finish. Cold fermented and aged with a German lager yeast, the palate is clean with a snappy finish.”

Random: I’m getting pretty darn close to post #1900.

This beer poured with a one finger, white head that dissipated instantly.It didn’t leave any lacing on the glass. The body was a clear, lemon yellow color with high carbonation visible. The nose had some grain and grass, and nothing else to speak of. The taste was like a light Pilsner. There was the same grain and grass and not anything else. I didn’t pick up any spice either. It was just really bland. It had a thin body with high carbonation. The finish was quick and unremarkable. This was $2.19 for the can, which broke down to $.18 per ounce. Honestly, I just find this style boring in general, so I won’t be having it again. But, if you’re into this style, try it if you want.

Untappd Rating: 3.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

