Tired Hands We Are All Energy Vibrating At The Same Frequency

Posted: January 19, 2016 in American IPA, Reviews, Tired Hands Brewing Company

This was the last beer that I had at the Fermentaria. They didn’t have a lot of choices to pair with dessert, so I went with this beer. We ended up getting the pear crumble for dessert which sounded much better than it was. I’m not really a crumble person and for some reason I thought that changed. I was wrong, although the cheddar cheese ice cream was pretty good.

weareall

ABV: 6.2%

Style: American IPA

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “Wheat IPA. 6/0% Brewed with red wheat. Hopped with Simcoe and Centennial. Pry open your third eye. Notes of deep pine, pink bubblegum, mango jam, lemon skins, and earthy.”

Random: This is could be one of the longest beer names that I’ve ever seen.

The brew poured with a one finger, white head that dissipated slowly. It left a lot of lacing on the glass. The body was a cloudy yellow color with no carbonation visible because of the cloudiness. The nose was generously hoppy with grass and pine coming through. After a few sniffs, I picked up some pineapple as well. There wasn’t any malt that I picked up in the nose. The taste started with a bubblegum note and went into tropical fruit (mango and pineapple). Then, it transitioned into earthier notes of grass, hay and pine sap. It had a thick body with light carbonation. The finish was lengthy with the same earthy notes of pine sap and grass. I enjoyed this beer, but it was my least favorite of the IPAs that I had during my visit. Even still, it’s a good beer that I would recommend trying.

Untappd Rating: 4.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

