Round Guys Lansdale Lager

Posted: July 11, 2016 in Reviews, Round Guys Brewing Company

One night, I came home and Val said that she wanted a beer. I asked why type she wanted, assuming that she wanted something fruity, and she said that she wanted a beer that tasted like beer. Knowing her general preferences, I didn’t have many options in the queue except for this, which we picked up at the brewery. She actually finished all of it, with the exception of the few sips that she gave me.

lansdalelager

ABV: 5.4%

Style: American Pale Lager

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “Crisp and malty, this easy drinking lager suits your anytime needs.”

Random: I need to get another foam roller. My lower back has been killing me lately.

The beer poured with two fingers of ecru colored head. It dissipated quickly and left very little lacing on the pint glass. The body was clear and copper-colored with moderate carbonation visible. The nose was very clean with grains and a slight nutty sweetness. As expected, it wasn’t overly fragrant. The taste was equally mild. It had some grain and hazelnut flavor. A pinch of caramel sweetness as well. The body was thin with medium carbonation. I wish it had a bit more. The finish was clean and crisp with grain and sweetness. This set me back $4 for the can, which broke down to $.33 per ounce. There wasn’t much to this beer to like or dislike. I’ve had better for the style and wouldn’t revisit this one, but if someone handed it to me, I wouldn’t turn it down.

Untappd Rating: 3.5/5.0

Leave a Reply

