2SP White Bear

Posted: September 3, 2016 in 2SP Brewing Company, English Bitter, Reviews

I’ve been trying to pick beers out lately that are styles that I tend to avoid. Almost every time that I have an English Bitter, I tend to enjoy them and they are quite sessionable. Given that this one is brewed by Two Stones, I was even more interested in trying it. The food there was great and the beer selection was better. Anyways, beer time.

whitebear

ABV: 4%

Style: English Bitter

Trivia: This beer is brewed for Memphis Taproom by 2 Stones Pub. I still haven’t been to the 2 Stones in Pennsylvania, but I loved the one that Val and I visited in Delaware. I wish there was one closer.

Random: Val just made me eat a dehydrated garlic slice. It was terrible, and I like garlic. Between the texture and the tongue numbing, I never want to try that again.

This beer poured with a one finger, white head. It dissipated slowly and left a lot of lacing on top of a slightly cloudy, orange body. I didn’t see much carbonation on it. The nose had some malt and a slight musty bitter note like mineral water. The taste was light with mineral water, grain and some toasted bread. I kept trying to find other flavors in this one, but couldn’t find much. It had a thick body with light carbonation. The finish was quick with toasted bread. Even though this beer was on the simple side, I enjoyed it. If you see it while you’re out, give it a try.

Untappd Rating: 3.5/5.0

Leave a Reply

