Lord Hobo Steal This Can

Posted: October 5, 2016 in American IPA, Lord Hobo Brewing Company, Reviews

While doing some research for this beer, I found the tap list for Lord Hobo. It looks ridiculous. I haven’t been, but after reading that, I definitely want to go. I’ve wanted to go to the Boston area for awhile now. I went over ten years ago, but haven’t been back since I got into beer. This beer was picked up in New York.

stealthiscan

ABV: 6.4%

Style: American IPA

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “A bitter, moderately strong American pale ale that uses its clean, supporting malt to showcase its hop character.”

Random: One of the cats scratched me on top of my hand and it’s not only sore, but every time I move my hand, it starts hurting more.

This beer poured with a three finger, white head that dissipated slowly and left light lacing on the glass. The body was clear and golden-yellow with high carbonation visible. On the nose, I picked up old grass and skunk. Pine was there too, but it was relatively light. I didn’t get much malt on the nose. The taste was filled with Pilsner malt and transitioned into lemon candies and crabgrass. It had a certain amount of mustiness to it as well. The body was medium thick with high carbonation. It had a quick finish with old grass. A single of this was $3 for the pounder can ($.19 per ounce). I don’t know if this was an old can, but I wasn’t a huge fan of this, despite how much I liked the font on the can art. I wouldn’t have this one again.

Untappd Rating: 3.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

