SingleCut Is This Real Life?

Posted: October 8, 2016 in American IPA, Reviews, SingleCut Beersmiths

Every beer I’ve had from SingleCut has been ridiculously good. When I saw this on the shelf in Philly, I needed to have it. This brewery is also on my shortlist of breweries I absolutely need to get to as soon as possible.

isthisreallife

ABV: 7.2%

Style: American IPA

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “What we can tell you this is an IPA created with new-age PNW hop varieties as well as a bit of NZ too. Thunderbolt and lightning!”

Random: This beer is part of their rotating series. I also didn’t know they extended distribution to Philly, so hopefully I can get their beers more often.

The beer poured with a thick, two finger, pure white head. It dissipated slowly and left a lot of lacing on the glass. The body was a hazy, lemon-yellow with a lot of floaties and moderate carbonation visible. The nose was insanely tropical. I picked up notes of pineapple, mango and passion fruit with pine. The nose was insanely bright. The taste was equally bright with mango and pineapple. I didn’t pick up passion fruit in the taste. There was also some pine and grapefruit with cut grass. The booze was invisible on this beer. I also didn’t pick up any malt. It had a light, drinkable body and high carbonation. The finish was swift and tropical. I loved this beer. If I could have a keg of it on tap at all times, I would. A bomber of this was $9.99 ($.45 per ounce) and worth every penny. Get this one now!

Untappd Rating: 4.5/5.0

Leave a Reply

