Buffalo Bill’s Orange Blossom Cream Ale

Posted: November 10, 2016 in Buffalo Bill's Brewery, Fruit/Vegetable Beer, Reviews

Val picked this beer up because it sounded good. I haven’t heard good things about this brewery and actively avoid them. I now know why.

orangecreamale

ABV: 5.2%

Style: Fruit/Vegetable Beer

Trivia: According to the brewery website, “Orange Blossom Cream Ale is a perfectly balanced, warm weather brew. Refreshing, light, and pleasant on the palate, with hints of sweet orange peel, orange flower, and honey.”

Random: This is available February through August.

This brew poured with a one finger, slightly off-white head. It dissipated quickly and left no lacing on the glass. The body was a clear, straw yellow that had a touch of haziness and low carbonation. The nose was filled with sweet vanilla, cream and artificial orange that was terrible and took away from the pleasant vanilla and cream scents. I was hoping that the taste was better. I was wrong…so, so wrong. It was even worse. Instead of the vanilla and the cream hitting me up front, it was all artificial orange extract. It was syrupy and terrible. Once I adjusted to it, I did find the vanilla note and a note of wheat. It had a medium thick body with light carbonation. Even if it was lighter and had more carbonation, it couldn’t redeem the flavor for me. The one good thing about this beer? It had a quick finish but reminded you one more time of fake oranges. I picked this up for $1.75 ($.15 per ounce), but who am I kidding? I wouldn’t buy this again if it was $1 a bottle. If you can’t tell, I really did not like this beer. Val wasn’t a fan of it either. We won’t be having it again.

Untappd Rating: 2.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

