B. Nektar Stupid Man Suit

Posted: April 3, 2017 in B. Nektar Meadery, Cider, Reviews

One of the things that I enjoy about working in a warehouse is that I don’t have to wear a suit. One of the things I don’t enjoy is that my hands are almost always dirty. I need to start carrying hand sanitizer around with me. This is a cider that I believe Val picked up for me and is a seasonal offering from B. Nektar. Let’s crack it open.

stupidmansuit

ABV: 5.5%

Style: Cider

Trivia: According to the cidery website, “Crisp apple and cherry forward. The sides of the tongue garner the tartness of dry apple and unripened berries while a mild sweetness rounds and balances. Medium body with a dry, refreshing finish.”

Random: This is available April through June.

The cider poured with no head on top of a cloudy, cranberry colored body. I couldn’t see any carbonation. The nose had a lot of tart berries. I specifically got cherries and blackberries along with apple skins and Red Delicious apples. The taste had a mouth puckering tartness with red wine vinegar. It then transitioned into cherries, blackberries and barely ripe blueberries. Apple came through as well, but it was more like a Honeycrisp apple. The body was thick and syrupy with light carbonation. It had a lengthy finish with tart blueberries. This set me back $7.99, which came to $.50 per ounce. This cider was interesting, but it was almost too tart for me. I still had no problem throwing it back and I’m glad I tried it, there are just a few better options out there.

Untappd Rating: 3.5/5.0

Leave a Reply

