Warped Wing Gamma Bomb

Posted: June 6, 2017 in American IPA, Reviews, Warped Wing Brewing Company

Today’s selection is another beer that I don’t believe distributes out of Ohio. I found very little information about the beer on the website, but their logo is pretty cool. When I was in Ohio, I spent most of my time in Grove City and then another day in Columbus, but I never made it out to Dayton, although I hear that it is very nice. This beer was highly recommended by the bartender, who I became friendly with since I ended up at the same place about 3 times a week. Let’s see how it was.

gammabomb

ABV: 7.2%

Style: American IPA

Trivia: This comes in at 96 IBUs.

Random: They have a really cute Dayton shirt on the brewery website.

The beer poured with a half a finger of cream-colored head. It dissipated slowly and left some lacing on the glass. The body was slightly hazy and copper-colored. It had moderate carbonation visible. The nose had a lot of citrus characteristics to it. I picked up candied orange peel, grapefruit and mango. It had some malt as well. The taste had a lot of tropical fruit, specifically mango. It had the same candied orange peel and grapefruit as the nose. It also had pine needles and some bready malt. The alcohol was hidden on the beer. It had a thick body with a lot of carbonation. The finish was lengthy with pine and citrus hops. I enjoyed this beer a lot. If I could get this in New Jersey, I would pick up a six-pack of this.

Untappd Rating: 4.0/5.0

Leave a Reply

